Kurt Busch wins Talladega pole, 1000 Bulbs 500 Qualifying Results

Kurt Busch captured the pole for Sunday’s running of the 1000Bulbs.com 500 at Talladega Super Speedway.

Busch’s No 41 car will be joined by his Stewart Haas Racing teammates as Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick and Aric Almirola will fill in behind him. Chase Elliott is the first non-SHR car in the field at fifth.

Coverage of Sunday’s running of the 100Bulbs.com 500 at Talladega will air on NBC and NBC Sports App beginning at 2 pm ET. The 188 lap race around the 2.66-mile track is expected to go green at 2:20 pm ET.

Joey Logano is the most recent Talladega winner while his teammate Brad Keselowski won here last fall.

MENCS Qualifying Results for Talladega

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Clint Bowyer
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Alex Bowman
  8. William Byron
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Martin Truex Jr.
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Daniel Suarez
  14. Michael McDowell
  15. Erik Jones
  16. David Ragan
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Ryan Newmna
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Trevor Bayne
  25. Regan Smith
  26. Chris Buescher
  27. Matt DiBenedetto
  28. Brendan Gaughan
  29. Ty Dillon
  30. Paul Menard
  31. Jamie McMurray
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. DJ Kennington
  34. Kyle Larson
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Ross Chastain
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Corey LaJoie
  40. Cody Ware


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here