NASCAR at Talladega: MENCS Starting Lineup for 1000Bulbs 500

The Fords of Stewart Haas Racing paced qualifying on Saturday for the running of the 500 at Talladega Superspeedway. Kurt Busch and his No. 41 Monster Energy Ford claimed the pole with Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick and Aric Almirola filing in behind him just ahead of the four cars of Hendrick Motorsports.

NBC and the NBC Sports App have coverage of Sunday’s race beginning at 2 pm ET. The 188 laps event is expected to go green at 2:20 pm ET for 500 miles of action.

Joey Logano is the most recent Talladega winner while his teammate Brad Keselowski won here last fall.

MENCS Starting Lineup for Talladega

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Clint Bowyer
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Alex Bowman
  8. William Byron
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Martin Truex Jr.
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Daniel Suarez
  14. Michael McDowell
  15. Erik Jones
  16. David Ragan
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Ryan Newmna
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Trevor Bayne
  25. Regan Smith
  26. Chris Buescher
  27. Matt DiBenedetto
  28. Brendan Gaughan
  29. Ty Dillon
  30. Paul Menard
  31. Jamie McMurray
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. DJ Kennington
  34. Kyle Larson
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Ross Chastain
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Corey LaJoie
  40. Cody Ware
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News