Alex Bowman wins Nationwide Series pole at Texas, full qualifying results for O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge Race

getty images

getty images

 WINNER: Brad Keselowski, full results

Alex Bowman won the pole for the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Joining Bowman on the front row will be Brad Keselowski.

The NASCAR Nationwide Series has three races left, the first of which takes place Saturday at the 1.5-mile oval called Texas Motor Speedway located in Fort Worth, TX.

Austin Dillon holds an eight point lead over Sam Hornish in the standings. Dillon will start fifth at Texas while Hornish begins third.

During the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge a field of 40 drivers will attempt to find victory in the 200 lap race which measures 300 miles in distance.

Coverage of Saturday’s Nationwide Series race will air on ESPN2 beginning at 3:30 pm ET (2:30 pm local) with the green flag to wave at 3:47 pm ET. (2:47 pm local)

Cup Regulars: Earlier this year it was Kyle Busch who won at Texas while Kevin Harvick won this race a year ago.

Nationwide Series qualifying results for Texas Motor Speedway

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Sam Hornish Jr
  4. Trevor Bayne
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Ricky Stenhouse
  8. Regan Smith
  9. Brian Scott
  10. Ty Dillon
  11. Brad Sweet
  12. Cole Whitt
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Parker Kligerman
  15. Justin Allgaier
  16. Kyle Larson
  17. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Elliott Sadler
  20. Mike Bliss
  21. Michael Annett
  22. Johanna Long
  23. Kevin Swindell
  24. Michadel McDowell
  25. David Starr
  26. Jeremy Clements
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Ryan Ellis
  30. Mike Wallace
  31. Carl Long
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Blake Koch
  34. Jeff Green
  35. Bryan Silas
  36. TJ Bell
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Robert Richardson
  39. Travis Pastrana
  40. Dexter Stacey

Morgan Shepherd – DNQ

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!