Brad Keselowski wins Nationwide Series race at Texas, full results for the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge

getty images

getty images

Brad Keselowski won the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Texas Motor Speedway on Saturday afternoon. The driver of the No. 22 Ford Mustang was the one to beat all afternoon and punctuated his day with a trip to victory lane.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge consisted of 200 laps around the 1.5-mile Texas Motor Speedway located in Fort Worth, TX.

Keselowski would get behind Denny Hamlin late in the race during pitstops but was able to get around Hamlin following two late race restarts.

Entering the day Austin Dillon held an eight point lead over Sam Hornish. Dillon finished fifth on Saturday while Hornish was third. Dillon will leave Texas with a six point lead.

Nationwide Series Results at Texas Motor Speedway

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Sam Hornish Jr.
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Regan Smith
  7. Elliott Sadler
  8. Brian Scott
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Brad Sweet
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Ty Dillon
  13. Parker Kligerman
  14. Michael Annett
  15. Nelson Piquet Jr
  16. Kevin Swindell
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Alex Bowman
  19. Justin Allgaier
  20. Cole Whitt
  21. David Starr
  22. Jeremy Clemens
  23. Mike Bliss
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Mike Wallace
  26. Kyle Busch
  27. Jeff Green
  28. Robert Richardson
  29. Bryan Silas
  30. Joey Gase
  31. Travis Pastrana
  32. TJ Bell
  33. Joe Nemechek
  34. Carl Long
  35. Ryan Ellis
  36. Blake Koch
  37. Johanna Long
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Dexter Stacey
  40. Michael McDowell

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!