Cole Custer denies Kyle Busch 200th win, Xfinity Series results from Auto Club

Cole Custer played spoiler on Saturday claiming the checkered flag in the Production Alliance Group 300.

Kyle Busch began Saturdayfrom second position. By lap one he had passed pole sitter Tyler Reddick. Though Reddick would reclaim the lead briefly, the day quickly turned into another thrashing of the Xfinity Series by Busch who would go on to claim his 200th win across the top three series of NASCAR.

Busch would win the first two segments but after a caution for an incident on track. Busch would lose the lead on the ensuing pit stops and was forced to go to the end of the line for an uncontrolled tire. Busch would restart 13th with 33 to go. By 28 to go he was up to seventh. A caution for an incident involving Brandon Jones would bring everyone down pit road again. Busch would make it up to second but by then Custer was over a second ahead. Custer would extend that lead to over two seconds as the race narrowed down. The win is the third in the career of Custer.

Auto Club Xfinity Series Results

  1. Cole Custer
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Christopher Bell
  4. Chase Briscoe
  5. Tyler Reddick
  6. Austin Cindric
  7. Brandon Jones
  8. Justin Allgaier
  9. Ryan Preece
  10. Justin Hayley
  11. Ryan Sieg
  12. Noah Gragson
  13. Michael Annett
  14. Jeremy Clements
  15. Brandon Brown
  16. Gray Gaulding
  17. Ray Black II
  18. Ross Chastain
  19. Garrett Smithley
  20. Tommy Joe Martins
  21. David Starr
  22. Stephen Leicht
  23. Matt Mills
  24. BJ McLeod
  25. Vinnie Miller
  26. Mike Harmon
  27. Joey Gase
  28. John Hunter Nemechek
  29. Josh Bilicki
  30. John Jackson
  31. Morgan Shepherd
  32. Chad Finchum
  33. Josh Williams
  34. Timmy Hill
  35. Bayley Currey
  36. Jeff Green
  37. Caesar Bacarella


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here