Harrison Burton wins ARCA opner at Daytona, Lucas Oil 200 results

Two days of practice gave way to the start of the ARCA Menards Series at Daytona International Speedway. In the end it was Harrison Burton, son of Jeff Burton who went to victory lane.

Christian Eckes began the race on the pole in the No. 4 Toyota and finished fourth. Teammate Michael Self who won this race last season will compete full-time in the ARCA Menards Series this season and finished 31st being involved in the first caution of the day after Willie Mullins spun him on lap three. Self would be pushed behind the wall after the incident.

Earlier in the day ARCA made an announcement that they would not be called the ARCA Menards Series.

ARCA Menards Series Results at Daytona

  1. Harrison Burton
  2. Todd Gilliland
  3. Grant Quinlan
  4. Christian Eckes
  5. Sean Corr
  6. Natalie Decker
  7. Codie Rohrbaugh
  8. Travis Braden
  9. Andy Seuss
  10. Riley Herbst
  11. Connor Hall
  12. Tyler Dippel
  13. Bobby Gerhart
  14. Chuck Hiers
  15. Leilani Munter
  16. Jason White
  17. Derrick Lancaster
  18. Bret Holmes
  19. Brad Smith
  20. Dave Mader III
  21. Joseph Graf Jr.
  22. Con Nicolopoulos
  23. Tommy Vigh Jr.
  24. CJ McLaughlin
  25. Brandon McReynolds
  26. Gus Dean
  27. Thad Moffitt
  28. JJ Pack
  29. Brenden Queen
  30. Paul Williamson
  31. Michasel Self
  32. Scott Melton
  33. Eric Caudell
  34. John Ferrier
  35. Willie Mullins


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here