NASCAR at Homestead: Weekend Schedule, Green Flag Start Time, Practice, Qualifying, TV Info, Weather Info


The final NASCAR weekend is upon us as all three series will be in action this weekend at Homestead Miami Speedway in Homestead, FL. All eyes will be on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series as four drivers vie for their first championship in the series and we have the full weekend schedule. Will it be Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano or Ryan Newman who claims the Sprint Cup this weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway?

Sunday’s running of the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead is the marquee NASCAR race this weekend but on Friday the Camping World Trucks will be in action for the Ford EcoBoost 200 while the Nationwide Series runs the Ford EcoBoost 300 on Saturday.

Weekend Schedule

11:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.: NASCAR Nationwide Series practice, FOX Sports 1
12:30-2 p.m.: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice, FOX Sports 1
2:45 p.m.: NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Keystone Light Pole Qualifying, FOX Sports 1 Kyle Larson on pole, qualifying results
4-5:55 p.m.: NASCAR Nationwide Series final practice, FOX Sports 1
6:15 p.m.: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying, ESPN2 Jeff Gordon on pole, qualifying results
8:00 p.m.: NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Ford EcoBoost 200 (134 laps, 201 miles) Green Flag: 8:16 pm TV: FOX Sports 1 Darrell Wallace wins race, Crafton wins second title

12-12:50 p.m.: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice, FOX Sports 1
1:15 p.m.: NASCAR Nationwide Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying, FOX Sports 1 Keselowski on pole, starting lineup
3:00-3:50 p.m.: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series final practice, FOX Sports 2
4:30 p.m.: NASCAR Nationwide Series Ford EcoBoost 300 (200 laps, 300 miles) Green Flag: 4:46 pm TV: ESPN2 Winner: Matt Kenseth, full results

3 p.m.: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Ford EcoBoost 400 (267 laps, 400.5 miles) Green Flag: 3:16 pm TV: ESPN

Previous Winners

Sprint Cup – Denny Hamlin won this race a year ago. Jeff Gordon won here in 2012. The last time the winner of this race won the Sprint Cup Series championship was in 2011 with Tony Stewart.
Nationwide Series – Brad Keselowski won this race a year ago. Chase Elliott has already locked up the drivers championship this season.
Camping World Truck Series – Kyle Busch won here in 2013.

Sprint Cup Festivities:

Honorary Race Chairman: Edsel B. Ford II, Member Board of Directors, Ford
Grand Marshal/Command: Joe Hinrichs, Executive VP & President of the Americas, Ford
Honorary Starter/Wave Green Flag: Raj Nair, Group VP & CTO, Global Product Development, Ford
Honorary Pace Car Driver: Mark Fields, President and CEO, Ford
Color Guard: 482nd Honor Guard – Homestead Air Reserve Base
God Bless America: Arabella Jones, 18-year-old rising country music artist
America the Beautiful: Senior Master Sgt. Ryan Carson of Max Impact, The USAF Band
Pledge of Allegiance: Brigadier General Kurt Sonntag, Commander, Special Operations Command South
Driver Introduction Announcer: Bruce Buffer, Legendary UFC Announcer
Invocation: Pastor Sammy Flores, Christ Fellowship
National Anthem: Caleb Johnson, 2014 American Idol Winner
Flyover: Two F-16 Fighting Falcons, 93rd Fighter Squadron, Homestead Air Reserve Base


Few place across the country will have nicer weather than Homestead, Florida this weekend. The highs are right at 80 while the lows range from 61 on Friday to 71 on Sunday. There is a 10-percent chance of rain on Saturday and Sunday.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.


Recent News