Jeff Gordon wins pole at Homestead, full qualifying results for Ford EcoBoost 400


Jeff Gordon won the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The driver of the No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports AXALTA Chevrolet will lead a field of 43 to the green flag for Sunday’s Ford EcoBoost 400. He will be joined by Kurt Busch on the front row.

Four drivers will enter Sunday’s race with a chance to claim the Sprint Cup championship. Those drivers include Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano and Ryan Newman.

Sunday’s race will consist of 267 laps round the 1.5-mile Homestead Speedway for a total of 401 miles. Coverage of this race will air on ESPN beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag waiving at 3:16 pm ET.

Sprint Cup Series Qualifying Results for Homestead

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Brian Vickers
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Carl Edwards
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Marcos Ambrose
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. Kasey Kahne
  24. Austin Dillon
  25. AJ Allmendinger
  26. Trevor Bayne
  27. Kyle Larson
  28. Tony Stewart
  29. Casey Mears
  30. Brian Scott
  31. David Ragan
  32. Danica Patrick
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Reed Sorenson
  37. Josh Wise
  38. Michael McDowell
  39. Michael Annett
  40. Blake Koch
  41. Alex Bowman
  42. Cole Whitt
  43. Brett Moffitt