NASCAR at Charlotte: Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Bank of America 500


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Charlotte Motor Speedway this weekend for the running of the Bank of America 500.

Kyle Busch will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag in the second race of the second round of the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase. Joining Busch on the front row will be Jeff Gordon as seven of the top 10 qualifiers are Chase drivers.

Saturday’s race will consist of 334 laps around the 1.5-mile Charlotte track which is just miles away from many of the race teams shops. ABC will have coverage of this race beginning at 7:30 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 7:46 pm ET.

Jimmie Johnson won at Charlotte earlier this season while Brad Keselowski won this race a season ago.

NASCAR Qualifying Results for Charlotte Motor Speedway

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Tony Stewart
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Brian Vickers
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Greg Biffle
  13. Joey Logano
  14. Danica Patrick
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Justin Allgaier
  17. Brad Keselowski
  18. Jamie McMurray
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. Austin Dillon
  21. Jimmie Johnson
  22. Matt Kenseth
  23. Martin Truex Jr.
  24. Kyle Larson
  25. Clint Bowyer
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Marcos Ambrose
  28. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  29. Casey Mears
  30. Reed Sorenson
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. David Ragan
  35. Michael Annett
  36. Cole Whitt
  37. David Gilliland
  38. Josh Wise
  39. Brett Moffitt
  40. Timmy Hill
  41. JJ Yeley
  42. Corey LaJoie
  43. Blake Koch

The lone driver who failed to make the race was Trevor Bayne.