Kevin Harvick wins at Charlotte, full results for Bank of America 500


Kevin Harvick won Saturday’s nights NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The driver of the No. 4 Budweiser Chevrolet SS crossed the start/finish line ahead of Jeff Gordon and Jamie McMurray to claim the win in the Bank of America 500.

This was the second of three races in the contender round of the Chase. Following next weekends race at Talladega four drivers will be eliminated from championship contention.

Kyle Busch started Saturday’s race on the pole but Kevin Harvick established himself as the car to beat early. Chase driver Matt Kenseth was pushed to the back of the field to start the race after a decal was moved on his car. Another championship hopeful in Dale Earnhardt Jr. suffered though a broken shifter.

Pit stragety was the only thing that could slow Harvick down and even that was only temporary.

Harvick qualifies for the second round with the win at Charlotte along with Kansas winner Joey Logano.

NASCAR Results for Charlotte Motor Speedway

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Jamie McMurray
  4. Joey Lognao
  5. Kyle Busch
  6. Kyle Larson
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Kurt BUsch
  12. AJ Allmendinger
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Justin Allgaier
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  21. Tony Stewart
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. Landon Cassill
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  25. Marcos Ambrose
  26. Danica Patrick
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Michael McDowell
  30. Alex Bowman
  31. Casey Mears
  32. David Gilliland
  33. Michael Annett
  34. David Rgan
  35. Corey Lajoie
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Brian Vickers
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Blake Koch
  40. Brett Moffitt
  41. Josh Wise
  42. Paul Menard
  43. Clint Bowyer