Johnny Sauter wins Truck Series pole at Chicagoland, qualifying results for Lucas Oil 225


Johnny Sauter will lead a field of 27 trucks to the green flag for Saturday night’s running of the Lucas Oil 225 at Chicagoland Speedway.

The driver of the No. 98 Toyota Tunda won the pole after qualifying was rained out. This forced the field to be set by practice speeds run on Thursday.

The Lucas Oil 225 will air on Fox Sports 2 beginning at 7 pm ET with the green flag to wave shortly after. The 150 lap race around the 1.5-mile track will make up a total of 225 miles.

Kyle Busch won this race a year ago.

Truck Series qualifying results for Chicagoland

  1. Johnny Sauter
  2. Brennan Newberry
  3. Jeb Burton
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  6. German Quiroga
  7. Matt Crafton
  8. Erik Jones (to be replaced by Kyle Busch)
  9. Timothy Peters
  10. Joey Coulter
  11. Ryan Blaney
  12. Tyler REddick
  13. Bryan Silas
  14. Joe Nemechek
  15. Mason Mingus
  16. John Wes Townley
  17. Ben Kennedy
  18. Tayler Malsam
  19. Tyler Young
  20. Justin Jennings
  21. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  22. Ray Black Jr.
  23. Todd Shafer
  24. TJ Bell
  25. Todd Peck
  26. Mike Harmon
  27. Adam Edwards