Austin Dillon wins pole for Sprint Showdown, Full Qualifying Results

getty images

getty images

Austin Dillon will sit on the pole for Friday night’s NASCAR Sprint Showdown race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The driver of the No. 3 Chevrolet SS will be joined by A.J. Allmendinger on the front row.

The winner of the Sprint Showdown and the second place finisher will each earn their way into Saturday’s NASCAR All-Star race. Additionally one driver will earn their way via the fan vote.

Friday’s Sprint Showdown will get underway 7:15 pm ET on Fox Sports 1. It will consist of two 20 lap segments.

Full Qualifying Results for Sprint Showdown

  1. Austin Dillon
  2. A.J. Allmendinger
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Clint Bowyer
  5. Marcos Ambrose
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Danica Patrick
  8. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  9. Casey Mears
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Cole Whitt
  12. J.J. Yeley
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Dave Blaney
  15. David Gilliland
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Michael Annett
  18. Landon Cassill
  19. Ryan Truex
  20. Reed Sorenson
  21. Joe Nemechek
  22. Blake Koch
  23. David Stremme