NASCAR at Phoenix: Starting Lineup, green flag start time and tv info for The Profit 500k

Kobalt Tools 500

WINNER: Kevin Harvick, full results from Phoenix 

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Phoenix International Raceway this weekend for The Profit on CNBC 500k. This is the second race of the 2014 season following last week’s Daytona 500.

Brad Keselowski will lead  field of 43 car to the green flag on Sunday after being the fastest car in the first ever knockout qualifying session for NASCAR. If Keselowski is to win the race he will do so without crew chief Paul Wolfe who will miss the race as his wife is set to give birth for the first time.

Coverage of The Profit on CNBC 500k will take place on FOX beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 3:15 pm ET. Sunday’s race will be 312 laps making up 312 miles. Jesse Maguire will perform the National Anthem on trumpet. Marcus Lemonis of CNBC’s The Profit and owner of Camping World and Good Sam will be the grand marshal for the race and wave the green flag.

Last season Carl Edwards won this race while Kevin Harvick won at Phoenix in the fall. Morgan Shepherd, 72, will break his own record becoming the oldest driver to compete in Sprint Cup Series race.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Starting Lineup for Phoenix

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Jamie McMurray
  4. Jimmie Johnson
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Brian Vickers
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Casey Mears
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Tony Stewart
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Paul Menard
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Austin Dillon
  25. A.J. Allmendinger
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Martin Truex Jr.
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Marcos Ambrose
  30. David Ragan
  31. Cole Whitt
  32. Brian Scott
  33. Danica Patrick
  34. Ryan Truex
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Parker Kligerman
  37. Blake Koch
  38. Joe Nemechek
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Michael Annett
  42. Morgan Shepherd
  43. Justin Allgaier

Dave Blaney, Josh Wise and Landon Cassill failed to qualify for the race.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News