Kyle Busch wins Truck series race at Daytona, full results for NextEra Energy Resources 250


Kyle Busch won the season opener race in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Daytona International Speedway.

Busch, driving the No. 51 Toyota Tundra finished 0.016 seconds ahead of second place Timothy Peters to claim at the victory in the NextEra Erergy Resources 250. This is the closest margin of victory in the truck series at Daytona.

STANDINGS: Peters takes early lead

Last years winner, Johnny Sauter finished third 0.088 seconds behind the leader. Matt Crafton finished 13th in his first race since winning the Championship a season ago.

The truck series opener was a 100 lap race around the 2.5 mile superspeedway.

Full results for truck race at Daytona:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Timothy Peters
  3. Johnny Sauters
  4. Ryan Treux Jr.
  5. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  6. Ryan Blaney
  7. Jeb Burton
  8. Joe Nemechek
  9. Jimmy Weller III
  10. German Quiorga Jr.
  11. Ryan Sieg
  12. Tyler Reddick
  13. Matt Crafton
  14. John Wes Townley
  15. Ben Kennedy
  16. Justin Jennings
  17. Bryan Silas
  18. Ryan Ellis
  19. Chris Fontaine
  20. Norm Benning
  21. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  22. Travis Kvapil
  23. John King
  24. Mitchel Disdier
  25. Brandon Newberry
  26. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  27. Caleb Holman
  28. Mason Mingus
  29. Parker Kligerman
  30. Ross Chastain
  31. Sean Corr
  32. Joey Coulter
  33. Brian Ickler
  34. Tyler Young
  35. Chris Cockrum
  36. Jason White