NASCAR Budweiser Duels Starting Lineup, Green Flag Start time and TV info


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series welcomes the Budweiser Duels to prime time this year as the two races which will determine the startling lineup for the Daytona 500 will be run under the lights for the first time.

Austin Dillon and Martin Truex Jr. have earned spots on the front row for the 56th running of the Daytona 500 via their qualifying efforts from Sunday but the rest of the field has no idea where they will start, and some drivers will even miss the field.

The highest 15 finishers in each Duel race (excluding Dillon and Truex Jr) will earn entry into the Daytona 500, taking up spots 3-32. Positions 33-36 will go to the four fastest cars from qualifying that have not already earned a spot.

The highest six cars in owner points from 2013 who are not already in the race will then be awarded positions  37-42 with the 43rd spot saved for a past champion. If a past champion does not need the provisional it will be awarded to the next highest car in owner points from 2013.

Two races of 60 laps, or 150 miles, will be run on Thursday. These races will air on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 7:00 pm ET. Green flag start time for the first race is set for: 7:19 pm ET.

Below are the Starting Lineups and list of drivers who will compete in the Budweiser Duels.

Duel 1: Matt Kenseth wins, Full Results

Duel 2: Denny Hamlin wins, Full Results

Budweiser Duels Starting Lineups

Duel 1 Duel 2
1 Austin Dillon 1 Martin Truex Jr.
2 Greg Biffle 2 Carl Edwards
3 Ryan Newman 3 Brad Keselowski
4 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 4 Jeff Gordon
5 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 5 Paul Menard
6 Marcos Ambrose 6 Brian Scott
7 Aric Almirola 7 Jimmie Johnson
8 Joey Logano 8 Casey Mearsd
9 Matt Kenseth 9 Michael Annett
10 Kasey Kahne 10 Clint Bowyer
11 Kyle Busch 11 Denny Hamlin
12 Kevin Harvick 12 Kyle Larson
13 Danica Patrick 13 Trevor Bayne
14 AJ Allmendinger 14 Kurt Busch
15 Reed Sorenson 15 Justin Allgaier
16 David Gilliland 16 Landon Cassill
17 Parker Kligerman 17 Michael Waltrip
18 Tony Stewart 18 Eric McClure
19 Brian Vickers 19 Jamie McMurray
20 Cole Whitt 20 David Ragan
21 Michael McDowell 21 Terry Labonte
22 Josh Wise 22 Bobby Labonte
23 Joe Nemechek 23 Ryan Truex
24 Alex Bowman 24 Morgan Shepherd
25 Dave Blaney