Sprint Cup Series Qualifying for Daytona 500: Start time, entry list and tv info


Sprint Cup Series Daytona 500 Qualifying Results

The entry list for the Daytona 500 contains 49 names. On Sunday Feb. 16 these drivers will get behind the wheels of their cars seeking the pole for the 56th running of “The Great American Race.”

Drivers will get two laps around the 2.5-mile Superspeedway located in Daytona Beach, FL. The top two qualifiers will have their starting spot assured for the 500 mile race next Sunday. The rest will go on to compete in the Budweiser Duels on Thursday.

Qualifying for the Daytona 500 will take place at 1:00 pm ET on FOX Sports 1.

Last year Danica Patrick won the Daytona 500 pole but it was Jimmie Johnson who claimed the checkered flag in the actual race.

Qualifying Entry Lists for the Daytona 500

1 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald’s Felix Sabates
2 2 Brad Keselowski (PC2) Ford Original Miller Lite Roger Penske
3 3 Austin Dillon # Chevy Dow Richard Childress
4 4 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Tony Stewart
5 5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Farmers Insurance Linda Hendrick
6 7 Michael Annett # Chevy Pilot FlyingJ Tommy Baldwin
7 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
8 10 Danica Patrick Chevy GoDaddy Tony Stewart
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Express J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Chevy GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart (PC3) Chevy Bass Pro Shops / Mobil1 Margaret Haas
12 15 Clint Bowyer Toyota 5-Hour Energy Rob Kauffman
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
14 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford Nationwide John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M’s Peanuts Joe Gibbs
16 20 Matt Kenseth (PC5) Toyota Dollar General Joe Gibbs
17 21 Trevor Bayne (i) Ford Motorcraft / Quick Lane Glen Wood
18 22 Joey Logano Ford Shell Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
19 23 Alex Bowman # Toyota Dr. Pepper Ron Devine
20 24 Jeff Gordon (PC6) Chevy Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
21 26 Cole Whitt # Toyota Speed Stick Gear Brandon Davis
22 27 Paul Menard Chevy Menards / Peak Richard Childress
23 30 Parker Kligerman # Toyota TBA Brandon Davis
24 31 Ryan Newman Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
25 32 Terry Labonte (PC8) Ford C&J Energy Systems Frank Stoddard Jr.
26 33 Brian Scott(i) Chevy Whitetail Joe Falk
27 34 David Ragan Ford CSX-Play It Safe Bob Jenkins
28 35 Eric McClure(i) Ford Hefty / Reynolds Wrap Jerry Freeze
29 36 Reed Sorenson Chevy Golden Corral Allan Heinke
30 38 David Gilliland Ford Love’s Travel Stops Brad Jenkins
31 40 Landon Cassill(i) Chevy Hillman Racing Mike Hillman
32 41 Kurt Busch (PC4) Chevy Hass Automation Gene Haas
33 42 Kyle Larson # Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
34 43 Aric Almirola Ford Smithfield Foods Richard Petty
35 47 A.J. Allmendinger Chevy Kroger / USO Tad Geschickter
36 48 Jimmie Johnson (PC1) Chevy Lowe’s Jeff Gordon
37 51 Justin Allgaier # Chevy Brandt Harry Scott Jr.
38 52 Bobby Labonte (PC7) Chevy Phoenix Construction James Finch
39 55 Brian Vickers Toyota Aaron’s Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
40 66 Michael Waltrip Toyota Peak BluDef / AAA Jay Robinson
41 77 Dave Blaney Ford TBA Randy Humphrey
42 78 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
43 83 Ryan Truex # Toyota Borla Exhaust Ron Devine
44 87 Joe Nemechek (i) Toyota 300 Rise of an Empire Jay Robinson
45 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard Rick Hendrick
46 93 Morgan Shepherd(i) Toyota Burger King / Dr. Pepper Wayne Press
47 95 Michael McDowell Ford K-LOVE Bob Leavine
48 98 Josh Wise Chevy Phil Parsons Racing Mike Curb
49 99 Carl Edwards Ford Fastenal Jack Roush

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!