Pure Michigan 400: Starting lineup, green flag and streaming info for MIS


AUGUST 18 – A field of 43 cars will take to the 2-mile Michigan International Speedway on Sunday for the running of the Pure Michigan 400.

Joey Logano will lead the field to the green flag. He will be joined by Kurt Busch on the front row.

Greg Biffle who has won the last two NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Michigan International Speedway will start the race 16th.

Entering Sunday only Jimmie Johnson has clinched a post in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Chase. Unfortunately for him he wrecked his car in Saturday practice and will have to drop to the back of the pack in a backup car.

MIS is an oval which measures 2-miles around meaning drivers will have to complete 200 laps to run the 400 miles in Sunday’s race. NASCAR has been visiting the track twice a year since 1969.

ESPN will carry coverage of Sunday’s race beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag set to fall at 1:16 pm ET.Allen Bestwick, Dale Jarrett and Andy Petree will call the race with Dave Burns, Jamie Little, Dr. Jerry Punch and Vince Welch all on pit road.

 Million Dollar Rooms star Carter Oosterhouse will be the honorary grand marshal for the race while US Army veteran and Purple Heart recipient David Balestrino Jr will waive the green flag.

Scott Riggs was the lone driver who failed to qualify for the race.

Failing to qualify for the race was Mike Bliss.

 Starting Lineup for the Pure Michigan 400 at Michigan International Speedway

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Mark Martin
  5. Jeff Burton
  6. Juan Pablo Montoya
  7. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Kyle Busch
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Matt Kenseth
  13. Jeff Gordon
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Greg Biffle
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Carl Edwards
  20. Paul Menard
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. David Gilliland
  24. David Ragan
  25. David Reutimann
  26. Marcos Ambrose
  27. Austin Dillon
  28. Danica Patrick
  29. Jamie McMurray
  30. Bobby Labonte
  31. Kasey Kahne
  32. Scott Speed
  33. Casey Mears
  34. Timmy Hill
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. David Stremme
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. Brendan Gaughan
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Johnny Sauter
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Landon Cassill