Watkins Glen: Nationwide Series starting lineup, green flag and race info for Zippo 200

Brad Keselowski wins at the Glen, full race results


The NASCAR Nationwide Series will again turn left and right on Saturday as drivers compete at Watkins Glen. Sam Hornish Jr will lead a field of 40 cars to the green flag for the Zippo 200 after he set a new track record in qualifying.

SPRINT UP: Qualifying Results for Sunday’s race

Nationwide Series drivers will run 82 laps at Watkins Glen to total 200.9 miles around the 11 turn race course which made its first permanent appearance as a 8 turn course in 1956.

Coverage of the race will air on ABC beginning at 2:00 pm EST with the green flag set to wave at 2:34 pm EST.

Austin Dillon, the series points leader, will start the race 14th. Dillon currently holds a 14 point lead over Regan Smith and Sam Hornish Jr.

Only 40 cars attempted the race meaning that no drivers failed to qualify for the race. Last years winner Carl Edwards will not complete in today’s race.

Starting Lineup for the Zippo 200 at Watkins Glen

  1. Sam Hornish Jr.
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Regan Smith
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Justin Allgaier
  7. Nelson Piquet Jr
  8. Brian Vickers
  9. Parker Kligerman
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Elliott Sadler
  12. Trevor Bayne
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Kyle Larson
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Cole Whitt
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Alex Bowman
  20. Travis Pastrana
  21. Andrew Ranger
  22. Kyle Kelly
  23. Mike Wallace
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Mike Bliss
  26. Jeremy Clements
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Bryan Silas
  29. Jeff Green
  30. Eric McClure
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Kenny Habul
  33. Tony Raines
  34. TJ Bell
  35. Derek White
  36. Blake Koch
  37. Carl Long
  38. Joey Gase
  39. Anthony Gandon
  40. Morgan Shepherd