Sam Hornish Jr wins Nationwide Series pole at Watkins Glen, full qualifying results for Zippo 200

getty images

getty images

Sam Hornish Jr. ran the fastest lap in qualifying for Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series at Watkins Glen. Qualifying was done in groups with drivers given five minutes to run laps.

Joining Hornish on the front row will be Kyle Busch. In wining the pole Hornish set a new track record beating Kurt Busch’s time from 2011.

Austin Dillon, the series point leader, will begin the race 14th.

WATKINS GLEN: Starting lineup, green flag and race info

Coverage of the race will begin airing on ABC at 2:00 pm EST.

Qualifying Results for Zippo 200 at Watkins Glen

  1. Sam Hornish Jr.
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Regan Smith
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Justin Allgaier
  7. Nelson Piquet Jr
  8. Brian Vickers
  9. Parker Kligerman
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Elliott Sadler
  12. Trevor Bayne
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Kyle Larson
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Cole Whitt
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Alex Bowman
  20. Travis Pastrana
  21. Andrew Ranger
  22. Kyle Kelly
  23. Mike Wallace
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Mike Bliss
  26. Jeremy Clements
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Bryan Silas
  29. Jeff Green
  30. Eric McClure
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Kenny Habul
  33. Tony Raines
  34. TJ Bell
  35. Derek White
  36. Blake Koch
  37. Carl Long
  38. Joey Gase
  39. Anthony Gandon
  40. Morgan Shepherd

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!