NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race lineup, green flag and streaming info


The NASCAR All-Star Race takes place Saturday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Carl Edwards will lead a field of 22 cars to the green flag under the lights at the 1.5 mile track which boasts the most miles run on the NASCAR circuit.

NASCAR’s All-Star race is a mixture of winners from the 2012 and 2013 seasons and any drivers who have won the All-Star race or Sprint Series Championship over the last ten years.

Coverage of the All-Star race will begin on at 7:00 pm ET on SPEED with the Sprint Showdown. The Sprint Showdown features drivers not eligible for the All-Star race. The top two finishers and one driver voted in by the fans will then be added to the All-Star field.

Fans who simply want to see the All-Star race should wait to tune in until 9:00 pm ET. Thus far Green Flag times have not been announced for either race.

HONORING DICK: Edwards, Busch to drive with Dick Trickle on cars

The All-Star race will continue to be run in four, 20-lap segments and one 10-lap final segment. All laps will count in segments one through four. In the fifth and final segment, only Green Flag laps will be counted. There will be optional pit stops during the break following each of the first three segments, with the field set by the pit stop/stay out positioning during the five caution laps.

Starting Lineup for the Sprint All-Star Race

  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Kyle Busch
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Mark Martin
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Jeff Gordon
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Brad Keselwoski
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. Tony Stewart
  16. David Ragan
  17. Marcos Ambrose
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Kevin Harvick
  20. Jamie McMurray
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Danica Patrick