McMurray wins while Stenhouse, Patrick transfer to All-Star race, complete Showdown results


Martin Truex Jr. started on the pole for the Sprint Showdown but Jamie McMurray stormed to the front of the field to lead the first of two segments and that is exactly how they finished the segment.

In between the first twenty lap segment and the second teams were allowed to make pitstops. While most cars opted to pit Casey Mears was one exception. It took only moments before McMurray passed him and with three laps into the second segment he was passed by a four additional cars.

As McMurray pulled away the cars of Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Martin Truex and Jeff Burton raced for second.

McMurray led all 40 laps in the Spring Showdown in transferring to the All-Star race.

Danica Patrick who finished 9th was the fan vote winner.

Unofficial Sprint Showdown Results

1. Jamie McMurray
2. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.3. Jeff Burton
4. Paul Menard
5. Martin Truex Jr.
6. Juan Pablo Montoya
7.Aric Almirola
8. Travis Kvapil
9. Danica Patrick
10. Casey Mears
11. David Reutimann
12. Bobby Labonte
13. David Gilliland
14. Michael McDowell
15. David Stremme
16. Landon Cassill
17. Mike Bliss
18. Joe Nemechek
19. Brian Keselowski
20. J.J. Yeley
21.  Dave Blaney
22. Scott Riggs
23. Timmy Hill

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!