Nationwide: Justin Allgaier on pole at Bristol Motor Speedway, qualifying results, start time, streaming info


The NASCAR Nationwide Series is at Bristol Motor Speedway this weekend for the Jeff Foxworthy Grit Chips 300 and has a green flag start time of 2:16 p.m EST. The race is is 300 laps, 159.9 miles around Bristol’s 0.533 mile short track.

Justin Allgaier is on the pole for the race driving the No. 31 Chevrolet. Austin Dillon will start alongside him.

The race will be aired live on ESPN, and also can be seen on computers, smartphones, tablets and XBOX via WatchESPN for fans that receive the subscription. PRN has radio for the race, or you can listen on Sirius Channel 90.

The race announcers are: Allen Bestwick, Dale Jarrett and Andy Petree. The reporters live from pit road are Jamie Little, Dave Burns, Dr Jerry Punch, and Vince Welch.

Jeff Foxworthy is the grand marshal for the race as he has been in years past.

SPRINT CUP: Kyle Busch on pole at Bristol

Elliott Sadler gambled on tires in last years Spring race to win at Bristol Motor Speedway. He took the lead with 36 laps remaining, he did not pit during a late caution. He held off Kasey Kahne with 27 laps to go on the final restart, beating Kahne to the finish line by 1.6 seconds.

Jeremy Clements is back in the No. 51  after his two week suspension by NASCAR. Sprint Cup regulars, Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, and Kevin Harvick will be playing double duty at Bristol, taking on both the Nationwide race and Cup race on Sunday.

Sam Hornish Jr. will be making his 200th NASCAR national series start at Bristol.

Full Qualifying Results for Jeff Foxworthy Grit Chips 300:

1 Justin Allgaier
2 Austin Dillon
3 Sam Hornish Jr
4 Regan Smith
5 Elliott Sadler
6 Brad Keselowski
7 Kevin Harvick
8 Brian Scott
9 Mike Bliss
10 Trevor Bayne
11 Chris Buescher
12 Kyle Larson
13 Kyle Busch
14 Brian Vickers
15 Alex Bowman
16 Parker Kligerman
17 Reed Sorenson
18 Travis Pastrana
19 Nelson Piquet Jr
20 Joe Nemechek
21 JJ Yeley
22 Jeremy Clements
23 Chase Miller
24 Eric McClure
25 Hal Martin
26 Josh Wise
27 Brad Sweet
28 Jeff Green
29 Scott Riggs
30 Jeffrey Earnhardt
31 Dexter Stacey
32 Jamie Dick
33 Mike Wallace
34 John Wes Townely
35 Jason White
36 Mike Harmon
37 Robert Richardson
38 Brad Teague
39 Blake Koch
40 Michael McDowell

Morgan Sheperd, Danny Efland and Joey Gase failed to qualify for the race. Gase crashed his car in practice Friday.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!