NASCAR Hall of Fame 2015 Class Announced

Fiver former NASCAR drivers will be inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame next year.

A group consisting of Bill Elliott, Fred Lorenzen, Wendell Scott, Joe Weatherly and Rex White will earn enshrinement in the Hall of Fame located in Charlotte, NC. NASCAR also announced that Anne B. France won the inaugural Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR.

Next year’s induction ceremony will be held on Friday Jan. 30, 2015.

Elliott was voted on by 87% of the ballots as he finished with the most votes. He was followed by Scott (58%), Weatherly (53%), White (43%) and Lorenzen (30%).

Finishing just outside the top five were Jerry Cook, Robert Yates and Benny Parsons.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News