Hattestad Ola Vigen wins gold in Men’s Individual Sprint, Full results from Olympics


Ola Vigen Hattestad of Norway claimed the gold medal in the Men’s Individual Sprint on Tuesday beating out Sweden’s Teodor Peterson by 1.22 seconds.

Emil Joensson of Sweden finished with the bronze medal.

Full Results for the Men’s Individual Sprint

Rank Country Name Time Difference
1 NOR Ola Vigen HATTESTAD 3:38.39 0.00
2 SWE Teodor PETERSON 3:39.61 +1.22
3 SWE Emil JOENSSON 3:58.13 +19.74
4 NOR Anders GLOEERSEN 4:02.05 +23.66
5 RUS Sergey USTIUGOV 4:32.48 +54.09
6 SWE Marcus HELLNER 5:24.31 +1:45.92