Stewart Friesen wins Lucas Oil 150, Truck Series results at ISM

Stewart Friesen won Friday’s Lucas Oil 150 at ISM Raceway putting an exclamation mark on his ticket into the season finale where he will compete for the Truck Series championship.

The race began with Austin Hill on the pole but by the big story was a penalty to playoff driver Stewart Friesen for jumping the start. Friesen would be saved when Brandon Jones spun his truck and he would go onto rally to ninth to close out the stage.

Ben Rhodes would claim his third stage win of the season in stage one while Matt Crafton, in third, was the highest finishing playoff driver.

In the second stage it was Jones completing the bounce back claiming the stage win while Crafton again was the highest finishing playoff driver while Friesen moves up to fourth. In total four of the six playoff drivers finished the stage in the top-10.

Friesen would go into win the finale stage punching his ticket to homestead. Joining him in the champions race will be Brett Moffitt, Ross Chastain and Crafton.

Lucas Oil 150 Results

  1. Stewart Friesen
  2. Brandon Jones
  3. Chandler Smith
  4. Ben Rhodes
  5. Grant Enfinger
  6. Matt Crafton
  7. Harrison Burton
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Brett Moffitt
  11. Sheldon Creed
  12. Todd Gilliland
  13. Ty Majeski
  14. Austin Hill
  15. Tyler Dippel
  16. Dylan Lupton
  17. Tanner Gray
  18. Austin Wayne Self
  19. Sam Mayer
  20. Gus Dean
  21. Colby Howard
  22. Natalie Decker
  23. Carson Hocevar
  24. Anthony Alfredo
  25. Kyle Plott
  26. Tyler Ankrum
  27. Danny Bohn
  28. John Hunter Nemechek
  29. Jordan Anderson
  30. Carson Ware
  31. Derek Kraus
  32. Joe Nemechek


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here