Larson snaps 75 race winless streak at Dover, Drydene 400 Results

Kyle Larson pulled away in the final state of the Drydene 400 at Dover International Speedway on Sunday snapping a 75-race winless streak and advancing to the Round of 8 in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Sereis playoffs.

Larson had been a runner up nine times since winning Sept. 9, 2017 at Richmond. He now has six career wins in the Cup Series with this being the first in the playoffs.

Pole sitter Denny Hamlin, making his 500th career start, led 219 laps on the day and won the first stage of the race before fading in the second allowing teammate Martin Truex Jr. to win that stage.

Matt DiBenedetto was the highest finishing non-playoff driver in seventh.

Dover Results

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Alex Bowman
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Matt DiBenedetto
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Paul Menard
  13. William Byron
  14. Daniel Suarez
  15. Erik Jones
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Austin Dillon
  19. Ryan Preece
  20. Bubba Wallace
  21. Daniel Hemric
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. Matt Tifft
  26. Landon Cassill
  27. David Ragan
  28. Corey LaJoie
  29. BJ McLeod
  30. Joe Nemechek
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. Garrett Smithley
  34. Joey Logano
  35. Ryan Blaney
  36. Chris Buescher
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Chase Elliott


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here