Hamlin on Dover pole, Drydene 400 Staring Lineup

Denny Hamlin will lead the field to the green flag on Sunday afternoon at Dover International Speedway. Making his 500th start in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, Hamlin will be at the front of the field to start the second round of the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs.

Hamlin’s speed of 166.984 mph (21.559) was more than a second faster than Chase Elliott’s track record set in May.

The Drydene 400 takes place on Sunday at 2:30 pm ET on NBCSN and MRN.

Dover Starting Lineup

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. William Byron
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Ryan Blaney
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Alex Bowman
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Joey Logano
  15. Daniel Suarez
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Clint Bowyer
  18. Kyle Busch
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Matt DiBenedetto
  21. David Ragan
  22. Chris Buescher
  23. Matt Tifft
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Bubba Wallace
  27. Austin Dillon
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Corey LaJoie
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Daniel Hemric
  32. Ryan Preece
  33. BJ McLeod
  34. Ross Chastain
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. Garrett Smithley
  38. Reed Sorenson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here