Clint Bowyer surprises with Las Vegas pole, qualifying results

To say Clint Bowyer was an after thought for winning the pole for Sunday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway would be an understatement.

It has been 12 years and 431 races since Bowyer last won a pole. The pole is Bowyers second career pole as he led a sweep of the top four spots for Stewart Haas Racing drivers.

Las Vegas Motor Speedway qualifying results

  1. Clint Bowyer
  2. Daniel Suarez
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Daniel Hemric
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Chase Elliott
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Michael McDowell
  11. David Ragan
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. William Byron
  15. Kyle Larson
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Alex Bowman
  20. Kyle Busch
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Joey Logano
  23. Ryan Blaney
  24. Martin Truex Jr.
  25. Matt DiBenedetto
  26. Erik Jones
  27. Ty Dillon
  28. Chris Buescher
  29. Matt Tifft
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Bubba Wallace
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Corey LaJoie
  34. Garrett Smithley
  35. Bj McLeod
  36. JJ Yeley
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Joe Nemechek
  39. Joey Gase


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here