Martin Truex wins playoff opener, Las Vegas results

Martin Truex Jr. earned his fifth win of the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season claiming the playoff opening race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

While Truex was in control on Sunday evening, the same could not be said for Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Kyle Busch (19th), Denny Hamlin (15th) or Erik Jones (36th). The top ten were all playoff drivers with Jimmie Johsnon (11th) being the first non-playoff driver.

Polesitter Clint Bowyer finished the race 25th leading just two laps. Truex’s race winning pass came with 20 laps to go when he got around Kevin Harvick.

Las Vegas Results

  1. Martin Truex
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. William Byron
  8. Kyle Larson
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Ty Dillon
  17. Daniel Hemric
  18. Chris Buescher
  19. Kyle Busch
  20. Daniel Suarez
  21. Matt DiBenedetto
  22. David Ragan
  23. Bubba Wallace
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. Clint Bowyer
  26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  27. Ryan Preece
  28. Corey LaJoie
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Matt Tifft
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. BJ McLeod
  34. Joe Nemechek
  35. Garrett Smithley
  36. Erik Jones
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Joey Gase
  39. Kurt Busch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here