Joey Logano wins Daytona pole, Coke Zero 400 qualifying results

Joey Logano won the pole for Saturday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Daytona International Speedway after rain forced qualifying to be cancelled.

Logano will be joined on the front row by Kyle Busch. Brad Keselowski, who made headlines on Thursday after wrecking William Byron, starts third along side Kevin Harvick. Martin Truex Jr. is joined on the third row by teammate and Daytona 500 winner Denny Hamlin.

Last weeks winner Alex Bowman starts ninth. Erik Jones who won this event last year starts 17th.

NBC and MRN have coverage of the Coke Zero 400 beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The event will be 400 miles or a total of 160 laps.

Coke Zero 400 Qualifying Results

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Chase Elliott
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Alex Bowman
  10. Ryan Blaney
  11. Aric Almirola
  12. William Byron
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Daniel Suarez
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Erik Jones
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Paul Menard
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Chris Buescher
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Daniel Hemric
  25. Matt DiBenedetto
  26. Ryan Preece
  27. David Ragan
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Bubba Wallace
  30. Corey LaJoie
  31. Matt Tifft
  32. Quinn Houff
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Justin Haley
  35. BJ McLeod
  36. Parker Kligerman
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Ross Chastain
  39. Brendan Gaughan
  40. Joey Gase


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here