Joey Logano wins Gander RV Duel 2

After Kevin Harvick went to victory lane in Gander RV Duel 1, the second race of the night saw Joey Logano take the checkered flag which set the outside line for the start of Sunday’s Daytona 500.

Alex Bowman who was the 2018 Daytona 500 polesitter began the race on the pole.

With Casey Mears failing to win the race it means that Ryan Truex has failed to make the Daytona 500. Also missing the 61th running of the Great American Race will be Joey Gase.

In the second Gander RV Duel Clint Bowyer would lead the majority of the race, 41 of 60 laps, but Logano would sneak past in on the last lap to score the win.

Gander RV Duel 2

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Clint Bowyer
  3. Aric Almirola
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Ryan Blaney
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Chase Elliott
  9. Austin Dillon
  10. Ty Dillon
  11. David Ragan
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Erik Jones
  15. Brendan Gaughan
  16. Corey LaJoie
  17. Case Mears
  18. Michael McDowell
  19. Ross Chastain
  20. Joey Gase
  21. BJ McLeod


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here