NASCAR at Indianapolis: Cup Series Starting lineup, race start time and tv info

The NFL season begins today as the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series has it’s regular season finale.

Richmond no longer plays host to the final regular season event, now the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway holds that honor. On the pole for the Big Machines Vodka 400 at the Brickyard is Kyle Busch in the No. 18 Toyota Camry after rain forced the cancellation of qualifying on Saturday.

A year ago Kasey Kahne scored a surprise win in this event earning himself  a trip to the playoffs. Kahne needs the same fate this as does anyone outside the top 16 in points. In total 14 of the 16 spots are locked up and baring something unforeseen or a surprise first time winner, Jimmie Johnson and Alex Bowman will claim the final two spots.

Television coverage of the Big Machines Vodka 400 at the Brickyard airs on NBCSN and the NBC Sports App at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag at 2:20 pm ET. The start time has more to do with avoiding the kickoff time for the early games as the NFL season also starts this weekend.

NASCAR Starting Lineup at IMS

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Clint Bowyer
  9. Ryan Blaney
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Aric Almirola
  13. Erik Jones
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Alex Bowman
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Austin Dillon
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Daniel Suarez
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. William Byron
  23. Chase Buescher
  24. AJ Allmendinger
  25. David Ragan
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Regan Smith
  28. Bubba Wallace
  29. Matt Kenseth
  30. Ty Dillon
  31. Matt DiBenedetto
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Corey LaJoie
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. David Starr
  37. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  38. Reed Sorenson
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. BJ McLeod


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here