Kyle Larson wins Bristol pole, NASCAR Cup Series Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race quantifying results

Kyle Larson claimed the pole for Saturday’s running of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The No. 42 DC Solar Chevrolet Camaro will lead the field of 40 to the green flag for the start of the Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race at the track known as The World’s Fastest Half Mile.

NBCSN and the NBC Sports App will have coverage of the Bristol Night Race whith coverage starting at 7:30 pm ET. The 500 lap race which will total 266.5 miles is scheduled to go green at 7:43 pm ET.

Kyle Busch, who has six wins thus far this season, has won the last two events at Bristol including last year’s Night Race.

NASCAR August Bristol Qualifying Results

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Paul Menard
  5. William Byron
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Ryan Blaney
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Jimmie Johnson
  14. Erik Jones
  15. David Ragan
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Austin Dillon
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Jamie McMurray
  21. Daniel Suarez
  22. Alex Bowman
  23. Trevor Bayne
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. AJ Allmendinger
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Chris Buescher
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. Core LaJoie
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Ty Dillon
  33. Jesse Little
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Ross Chastain
  36. Reed Sorenson
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Gray Gaulding
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Blake Jones

Failing to make the race was BJ McLeod


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here