Daniel Hemric wins Xfinity pole at Daytona, qualifying results for Powershares QQQ 300

The first pole of the 2018 NASCAR Xfinity Series season went to Daniel Hemric.

Qualifying for the Powershares QQQ 300 at Daytona International Speedway began just after 9:30 am and it was the driver of the No. 21 Chevrolet Camaro who claimed the pole earning the right to lead the field to the green flag to start today’s race.

The Powershares QQQ is a 300 mile race held at the 2.5 mile Daytona International Speedway resulting in 120 total laps broke up across three segments broken into lengths of 30, 30 and 60 laps. FOX Sports 1 will have tv coverage of the race beginning at 2:30 pm ET with MRN on the radio.

What time is green flag? The green flag for the Powershares QQQ Xfinity Series race is 2:48 pm ET.

Ryan Reed won this event last year with William Byron claiming victory when the series returned in June. Reed also won the 2015 season opener.


Both the cars of Matt Tifft and Josh Williams failed post qualifying inspection and will have their times disallowed meaning they will earn a provisional. The result is now that Gray Gaulding is in the race on speed opposed to Timmy Hill.

Xfinity Series Powershares QQQ 300 Starting Lineup

  1. Daniel Hemric
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Matt Tifft
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Spencer Gallagher
  6. Justin Allgaier
  7. Ryan Truex
  8. Michael Annett
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Tyler Reddick
  11. Austin Cendric
  12. Elliott Sadler
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Christopher Bell
  15. Cole Custer
  16. Ryan Reed
  17. Joe Nemechek
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Brandon Jones
  20. Joey Gase
  21. Dylan Lupton
  22. Ryan Sieg
  23. Alex Labbe
  24. Ross Chastain
  25. Jeremy Clements
  26. Garrett Smithley
  27. Josh Williams
  28. Vinnie Miller
  29. Kaz Grala
  30. Brandon Brown
  31. Ryan Ellis
  32. Caesar Bacarella
  33. Jeff Green
  34. David Starr
  35. Spencer Boyd
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Stephen Leicht
  38. Chad Finchim
  39. JJ Yeley
  40. Austin Dillon

Gray Gaulding, Ray Black II, Chris Cockrum, Morgan Shepherd, Josh Bilicki and Mike Harmon failed to qualify.