Johnny Sauter wins Daytona truck race, full results

Johnny Sauter won the season opening NEXTERA Energy 250 from Daytona International Speedway.

Beginning the race on the pole was David Gilliland in the No. 4. The first segment would end with him out front. Pitstops would mix the field up to start segment two allowing Johnny Sauter to claim the win in that segment.

With 43 laps of the final segment complete, Clay Greenfield made contact with Matt Crafton resulting in damage to several other trucks and a red flag.

In the end no one had anything for Sauter, the 2017 Series champion, who opened the season with the first win.

Truck Series Results at Daytona

  1. Johnny Sauter
  2. Justin Haley
  3. Joe Nemechek
  4. Ben Rhodes
  5. Scott Lagasee Jr.
  6. grant Enfinger
  7. Spencer Davis
  8. Dalton Sargeant
  9. Jordan Anderson
  10. Justin Fontaine
  11. Austin Hill
  12. Wendell Chavous
  13. Robby Lyons
  14. Norm Benning
  15. Scott Stenzel
  16. Korbin Forrister
  17. Cody Coughlin
  18. Bryan Dauzat
  19. Matt Crafton
  20. Austin Wayne Self
  21. David Gilliland
  22. Clay Greenfield
  23. Noah Gragson
  24. Myatt Snider
  25. John Hunter Nemechek
  26. Brett Moffitt
  27. Stewart Friesen
  28. Parker Kligerman
  29. Chris Fontaine
  30. Bo Lemastus
  31. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  32. Travis Kvapil