Brad Keselowski wins Advance Auto Parts Clash, full results from Daytona

Brad Keselowski won the Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona.

Each year the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series holds the Clash, a combination of pole winners, race winners and playoff drivers from the previous year as a precursor to the Daytona 500.

This year’s Clash was a 75 lap race consisting of segments of 25 and 50 laps. Austin Dillon began the race on the pole after a blind draw on Saturday night.

The first incident of the day happened on lap 34 when Jamie McMurray was tapped by Kurt Busch, sending McMurray’s No. 1 around and then into the wall with minor contact and then into the grass where his splitter was further damaged. He became the first car out of the race.

Jimmie Johnson was turned after contact on the final lap as Brad Keselowski cruised to the checkered flag fulfilling his declaration prior to the race that he would start from last and win. It marks the second year in a row that a Penske car has won this event as Joey Logano won it last year. Johnson has a streak himself, seven straight years of being crashed out of this event.

Advance Auto Parts Clash Results

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Ryan NEwman
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Chase Elliott
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Kasey Kahne
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Jamie McMurray