Entry list for Sunday’s NASCAR Clash has 17 drivers

Seventeen drivers are on the entry list for Sunday’s Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway. The unofficial start of the NASCAR season happens a week before Daytona with the annual clash, a race made up of pole winners, former Daytona 500 pole winners and 2017 playoff drivers.

Of the 20 eligable drivers for Sunday’s race, 17 are entered. Matt Kenseth and Dale Earnhardt Jr were both 2017 pole winners but have since retired. Danica Patrick, a previous Daytoan 500 pole winner, is only running the Daytona 500 this year in a one off event with Premium Motorsports.

The Clash will be made up of three different 25-lap segments this year for a total of 75 laps. It will air on FS1 and MRN radio beginning at 3 pm ET.

Check out the list of drivers who will be in the race below.

2017 pole winners (12)

 • Ryan Blaney, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Erik Jones, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Martin Truex Jr.

Former Daytona 500 pole winners (2)

• Austin Dillon, Jimmie Johnson.

2017 playoff drivers (3)

• Kasey Kahne, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Newman.