Hamlin wins Homestead pole, qualifying results for NASCAR’s Ford EcoBoost 400

Denny Hamlin won the pole for NASCAR’s season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 400 on Sunday.

Hamlin will be joined on the front row by championship eligable driver Martin Truex Jr. Kyle Busch starts third while Brad Keselowski rolls off fifth. Kevin Harvick starts the furthest pack of the championship four, the driver of the No. 4 Ford will start the race from the ninth spot.

Matt Kenseth who may be running his final Cup race starts fourth while Dale Earnhardt Jr. starts 24th in his last race.

Jimmie Johnson won this race a year ago but the seven time champion failed to make the final four. He starts 22nd on Sunday.

Below is the full starting lineup for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Qualifying Results for Homestead-Miami

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Daniel Suarez
  11. Ryan Blaney
  12. Trevor Bayne
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. Erik Jones
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. Chase Elliott
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Jimmie Johnson
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  25. Danica Patrick
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Kasey Kahne
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Chris Buescher
  30. David Ragan
  31. Matt Dibenedetto
  32. Ty Dillon
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Corey Lajoie
  35. Joey Gase
  36. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. David Starr
  39. Ray Black Jr.