Daytona 500 starting lineup, green flag start time and tv info


The day has arrived, the Daytona 500 is here. NASCAR’s Sprint Cup Series season gets underway today with the running of the 2016 Daytona 500. The Great American race annually starts the Sprint Cup season and today 40 drivers will take the green flag at the 2.5-mile track with one of them placing their names among the legends of Daytona.

Chase Elliott qualified on the pole for the Daytona 500. The rookie is driving the No. 24 car which previously belonged to Jeff Gordon. Matt Kenseth is listed as the second place starter for the race but he will drop to the rear of the field after a crash in the Can-Am Duel on Thursday. You can check out the entire lineup below.

FOX will have coverage of this race beginning at 1:00 pm ET. The green flag from this 200 lap event is scheduled to waive at 1:31 pm ET.

Daytona 500 Starting Lineup

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Jamie McMurray
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Ty Dillon
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Kyle Larson
  15. Greg Biffle
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. Chris Buescher
  18. Brian Vickers
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Matt DiBenedetto
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Michael Annett
  23. Trevor Bayne
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Brad Keselowski
  26. Jimmie Johnson
  27. Regan Smith
  28. Martin Truex Jr.
  29. David Ragan
  30. AJ Allmendinger
  31. Clint Bowyer
  32. Casey Mears
  33. Bobby Labonte
  34. Aric Almirola
  35. Brian Scott
  36. Michael Waltrip
  37. Paul Menard
  38. Ryan Newman
  39. Michael McDowell
  40. Robert Richardson Jr.

Drivers who failed to make the race were David Gilliland, Josh Wise, Reed Sorenson and Cole Whitt.