Johnny Sauter wins Truck Series race at Daytona, NextEra Energy 250 results


Johnny Sauter won the season opening NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race. The driver of the No. 21 went to victory lane in the NextEra Energy Resources 250.

Grant Enfinger began the race on the pole and for much of the night there was little incident. With seven laps to go a big crash brought out the red flag.

In the end Sauter would claim the win as a caution came out on the final lap. Christopher Bell flipped multiple times as the race ended.

Camping World Truck Series Daytona Results

  1. Johnny Sauter
  2. Ryan Truex
  3. Parker Kligerman
  4. Brandon Brown
  5. Tyler Young
  6. Travis Kvapil
  7. Daniel Hemric
  8. Ben Rhodes
  9. Scott Lagasse Jr.
  10. Matt Crafton
  11. Michel Disdier
  12. Bobby Gerhart
  13. William Byron
  14. Timmy HIll
  15. Timothy Peters
  16. Christopher Bell
  17. John Hunter Nemechek
  18. Tyler Reddick
  19. Austin Wayne Self
  20. Grant Enfinger
  21. Spencer Gallagher
  22. Chris Fontaine
  23. Ben Kennedy
  24. Cole Cuter
  25. Cameron Hayle
  26. John Wes Townley
  27. Austin Theriault
  28. Daniel Suarez
  29. Rico Abreu
  30. Jordan Anderson
  31. Cody Coughlin
  32. Tommy Joe Martins