Timothy Peters wins truck race at Talladega, fred’s 250 results


Timothy Peters won Saturday’s fred’s 250 from Talladega Superspeedway. The driver of the No. 17 Toyota Tundra finished ahead of Brandon Jones and Mason Mingus.

Timothy Peters began the day on the pole. With 10 laps to go Brian Keselowski led the field back to green but after a series of cautions, would run out of fuel prior to the start of a green white checkered. That gave Brandon Jones and Timothy Peters the front row for the GWC restart.

Peters would end up with the victory after a slue of trucks made contact on the backstretch. The win is the second in a row for Peters at Talladega.

NASCAR Truck Series Results from Talladega

  1. Timothy Peters
  2. Brandon Jones
  3. Mason Mingus
  4. Erik Jones
  5. Tyler Reddick
  6. Cameron Hayley
  7. Johnny Sauter
  8. Chad Boat
  9. Chris Fontaine
  10. Tyler Young
  11. John Hunter Nemechek
  12. Bobby Gerhart
  13. Christopher Bell
  14. Ray Black Jr.
  15. Korbin Forrister
  16. John Wes Townley
  17. Brain Keselowski
  18. Spencer Gallagher
  19. Jordan Anderson
  20. Timmy Hill
  21. Norm Benning
  22. Austin Hill
  23. Matt Tifft
  24. Ben Kennedy
  25. Matt Crafton
  26. Tyler Tanner
  27. Travis Kvapil
  28. Daniel Hemric
  29. Stanton Barrett
  30. Clay Greenfield
  31. Terry Jones
  32. Jennifer Jo Cobb