Jeff Gordon on Talladega pole, NASCAR Sprint Cup qualifying results for Camping World 500


Jeff Gordon won the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Talladega Superspeedway.

The driver of the No. 24 Chevrolet will be joined by teammate Kasey Kahne on the front row for the 500 at the 2.66-mile track.

The Sprint Cup Series will run 188 laps at Talladega for a total of 500.08 miles. Coverage of this event will air on NBCSN beginning at 2:30 pm ET with the green flag waiving at 2:49 pm ET.

Brad Keselowski won this event last year while it was Dale Earnhardt Jr. who went to victory lane here earlier this year.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Talladega Qualifying Results

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Trevor Bayne
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Ryan Blaney
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Tony Stewart
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Carl Edwards
  16. Kyle Busch
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Danica Patrick
  21. Sam Hornish Jr.
  22. David Ragan
  23. Kyle Larson
  24. Jamie McMurray
  25. Aric Almirola
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Clint Bowyer
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. AJ Allmendinger
  32. Timmy Hill
  33. Michael Waltrip
  34. Cole Whitt
  35. Bobby Labonte
  36. Matt DiBenedetto
  37. Alex Bowman
  38. David Gilliland
  39. Justin Allgaier
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Travis Kvapil
  43. Martin Truex Jr.

Failing to make the race were Jeb Burton and Michael Annett.