Kevin Harvick on Chicagoland pole, MyAFib 400 qualifying results


Rain forced the cancellation of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series qualifying on Friday at Chicagoland.

That means that Kevin Harvick will start the race on the pole in the No. 4 Jimmy Johns Chevrolet. He will be joined on the front row by Joey Logano.

Practice speeds determined the starting lineup. Sunday’s race, the 400, will air on NBC SN beginning at 3:00 pm ET. The green flag will waive at 3:16 pm ET.

Brad Keselowski won this event last season. Cup Series drivers will run 267 laps around the 1.5 mile track for a total of 400.5 miles.

NASCAR at Chicagoland Qualifying Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Kasey Kahne
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Matt Kenseth
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. Carl Edwards
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Greg Biffle
  18. Kyle Larson
  19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. Brian Scott
  22. Sam Hornish Jr.
  23. Tony Stewart
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Danica Patrick
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. David Ragan
  29. Denny Hamlin
  30. Trevor Bayne
  31. Justin Allgaier
  32. Alex Bowman
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Landon Cassill
  37. Michael Annett
  38. Brett Moffitt
  39. Matt DiBenedetto
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Jeb Burton
  42. Reed Sorenson
  43. Timmy Hill

Failing to make the race were Ryan Blaney, Michael McDowell and Travis Kvapil.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!