Denny Hamlin wins Bristol pole, Irwin Tools Night Race qualifying results


Denny Hamlin will lead the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series to the green flag for Saturday night’s Irwin Tools Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The driver of the No. 11 Fed Ex Toyota Camry will be joined by Kyle Busch on the front row. Carl Edwards starts the race third while Matt Kenseth starts 13th.

Joey Logano won this race a year ago while it was Kenseth who went to victory lane here earlier this year.

Coverage of the Irwin Tools Night Race will air on NBCSN beginning at 7:30 pm ET with the green flag waiving at 7:43 pm ET.

Bristol qualifying results for Irwin Tools Night Race

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. David Ragan
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Ryan Blaney
  16. Austin Dilln
  17. Greg Biffle
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. Trevor Bayne
  23. Martin Truex Jr.
  24. Jeff Gordon
  25. AJ Allmendinger
  26. Sam Hornish Jr.
  27. Brett Moffitt
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Paul Menard
  30. Michael McDowell
  31. Aric Almirola
  32. Danica Patrick
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Josh Wise
  35. Michaell Annett
  36. Alex Bowman
  37. David Gilliland
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Tony Stewart
  41. Timmy Hill
  42. Matt DiBenedetto
  43. Mike Bliss

Failing to make the race were Jeb Burton, Travis Kvapil and Reed Sorenson.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!