Dale Earnhardt Jr. on pole for Coke Zero 400, full NASCAR Cup Series Daytona qualifying results


Dale Earnahrdt Jr. will lead a field of 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers to the green flag for Sunday’s running of the Coke Zero 400 from Daytona International Speedway.

Joining Earnhardt Jr. on the front row will be Austin Dillon after qualifying was rained out.

Joey Logano won the season opening Daytona 500. Aric Almirola won this event last year after it was ended early due to weather.

Coverage of Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Daytona will air on NBC Sports Network with race coverage starting at 7:45 pm ET. The green flag is set to fly at 8:04 pm ET.

NASCAR Coke Zero 400 Qualifying Results

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Austin Dillon
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Trevor Bayne
  6. David Gilliland
  7. AJ Allmendinger
  8. David Ragan
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Sam Hornish Jr.
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Brett Moffitt
  15. Casey Mears
  16. Kyle Larson
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Martin Truex Jr.
  21. Justin Allgaier
  22. Landon Cassill
  23. Jeff Gordon
  24. Carl Edwards
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. Brian Scott
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Kurt Busch
  29. Cole Whitt
  30. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  31. Tony Stewart
  32. Brad Keselowski
  33. Joey Logano
  34. Kevin Harvick
  35. Denny Hamlin
  36. Aric Almirola
  37. Alex Bowman
  38. Bobby Labonte
  39. JJ Yeley
  40. Jeb Burton
  41. Matt DiBenedetto
  42. Josh Wise
  43. Brendan Gaughan

Failing to make the race are Ryan Blaney and Michael McDowell.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!