Denny Hamlin wins pole at Dover, full NASCAR qualifying results for FedEx 400


Denny Hamlin will lead a field of 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers to the green flag for the start of Sunday’s FedEx 400 benefiting Autism Speaks.

Joining Hamlin on the front row will be Martin Truex Jr.

Sunday’s race at Dover will air on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 1:00 pm ET. The green flag will wave at 1:15 pm ET. The Sprint Cup Series will make 400 laps around the 1-mile track for a total of 400 miles.

Jimmie Johnson won this race a year ago while it was Jeff Gordon going to victory lane here last fall.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for Dover

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Martin Truex Jr. 
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Matt Kenseth 
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 
  10. Kyle Busch
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Jimmie Johnson 
  15. David Ragan
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 
  17. Ryan Newman 
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Brad Keselowsli
  20. Clint Bowyer
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. Jeff Gordon
  24. Justin Allgaier
  25. Kasey Kahne
  26. Tony Stewart
  27. Brian Scott
  28. Sam Hornish Jr.
  29. AJ Allmendinger
  30. Alex Bowman
  31. Trevor Bayne
  32. David Gilliland
  33. Danica Patrick
  34. Michael Annett
  35. Jeb Burton
  36. Matt Dibenedetto
  37. Cole Whitt
  38. Brett Moffitt
  39. Josh Wise
  40. JJ Yeley
  41. Brendan Gaughan
  42. Mike Bliss
  43. Landon Cassill

Failing to qualify for the race were Travis Kvapil and Jeff Green.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!