Brad Keselowski wins Auto Club 400, full NASCAR results from Fontana


Brad Keselowski won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race from Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, CA after a last lap pass on Kurt Busch.

The driver of the No. 2 Wurth Ford finished ahead of Kevin Harvick and Kurt Busch to claim the win in the Auto Club 400 even as he led just one lap.

Beginning the 200 lap race on the pole was Kurt Busch but it took Kevin Harvick only five laps to move to the front of the field. JGR drivers Matt Kenseth and Denny Hamlin both saw time at the front of the field early while Jimmie Johnson worked his way though the field for a late race run.

With 15 laps to go caution fell on the track. Kenseth who was leading led the field to the pits but suffered a broken axel ending his day and giving Harick the lead again. Busch worked his way around Harvick on the ensuing restart but Harvick would not let him pull away without a fight. A caution came out with two laps to go which again brought everyone to the pits. On the restart the tv panel of Kyle Larson came undone and brought out another caution and a chance for a green white checkered.

With a lap to go Brad Keselowski got around Busch and held him and a charting Harvick off for the win.

Sprint Cup Series Results from Auto Club Speedway

  1. Brad Keselwski
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Aric Almirla
  12. Justin Allgaier
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Tony Stewart
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Kasey Kahne
  18. David Ragan
  19. Danica Patrick
  20. Chris Buescher
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. Brett Moffitt
  23. Casey Mears
  24. Cole Whitt
  25. Landn Cassill
  26. Kyle Larson
  27. Brian Scott
  28. Denny Hamlin
  29. Trevor Bayne
  30. Clint Bowyer
  31. Matt Kenseth
  32. Greg Biffle
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. AJ Allmendinger
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Josh Wise
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Michael Annett
  39. Jeb Burton
  40. Mike Bliss
  41. Brendan Gaughan
  42. Matt Dibenedetto
  43. Sam Hornish Jr.