Kevin Harvick wins at Las Vegas, full NASCAR results for Camping World 500


Kevin Harvick took home the checkered flag in the Camping World 500 from Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The win is the second straight of the season for the winner of last year’s Sprint Cup Series championship.

The driver of the No. 4 Jimmy John’s Chevrolet finished ahead of Jamie McMurray and Ryan Newman to claim the win at the 1-mile track located in Avondale, AZ. The win is the fourth straight at PIR for Harvick who began the race on the pole and was the car to beat for much of the day.

Thus far Joey Logano, Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick have all gone to victory lane to start this season and are all but assured a spot in the end of year Chase.

Sprint Cup Series Results from Las Vegas

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Jamie McMurray
  3. Ryan Newman
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Brad Keselwski
  7. Martin Truex Jr.
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Jeff Gordon
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Auston Dillon
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. AJ Allmendinger
  18. Justin Allgaier
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Casey Mears
  21. David Ragan
  22. Lanon Cassill
  23. Denny Hamlin
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Cole Whitt
  26. Danica Patrick
  27. Greg Biffle
  28. Trevor Bayne
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Alex Bowman
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Brett Moffitt
  33. Mike Bliss
  34. Jeb Burton
  35. Matt Dibenedetto
  36. Josh Wise
  37. Brendan Gaughan
  38. Alex Kennedy
  39. Tony Stewart
  40. Sam Hornish
  41. Brian Vickers
  42. Michael Annett
  43. Dale Earnhardt Jr.