Daytona 500: Starting Lineup, Green Start Time and tv info


The start of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season is upon us and that means the running of the Daytona 500.

Four time series champion Jeff Gordon leads the field to green in his final 500 being joined by 42 other drivers seeking a trip to victory lane.

Gordon has previously won this race as his his Hendrick Motorsports teammates Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnahrdt Jr who start second and third and have won the last two.

The Daytona 500 is a 200 lap race around the 2.5 mile Daytona International Speedway. Coverage of this race will air on FOX beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag set to waive at 1:30 pm ET.

Daytona 500 Sprint Cup Series Lineup

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Carl Edwards
  7. Tony Stewart
  8. Greg Biffle
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Reed Sorenson
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Mike Wallace
  17. Landon Cassill
  18. Justin Allgaier
  19. Cole Whitt
  20. Danica Patrick
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Kurt Busch
  25. JJ Yeley
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Michael Annett
  28. David Ragan
  29. Kyle Larson
  30. Austin Dillon
  31. Ty Dillon
  32. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  33. Aric Almirola
  34. Michael Waltrip
  35. Matt Kenseth
  36. Johnny Sauter
  37. Trevor Bayne
  38. Sam Hornish
  39. Brad Keselowski
  40. AJ Allmendinger
  41. Casey Mears
  42. Denny Hamlin
  43. Bobby Labonte

Failing to make the race were Brian Scott, Justin Marks, Ron Hornaday Jr., Jeb Burton, Alex Bowman and Josh Wise.