Kevin Harvick wins at Homestead and wins championship, full results for Ford EcoBoost 400


Claiming the final win of the 2014 season was Kevin Harvick. While the win was nice. the bigger prize was the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship as he beat out three others for the honor.


Jeff Gordon began the race on the pole while Harvick, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin and Ryan Newman all entered the race hoping to win their first championship.

Aside from Gordon, the race was dominated by the four drivers who were gunning for the champion. Late pit strategy would prove to be costly for Denny Hamlin who opted to stay out despite being the highest running championship driver. In the end Harvick was able to get around both Hamlin and Newman to claim the win and the title.

Ford EcoBoost 400 Results from Homestead

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Jamie McMurray
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Clint Bowyer
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  15. Justin Allgaier
  16. Joey Logano
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Danica Patrick
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Casey Mears
  21. Michael McDowell
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. Brian Vickers
  24. Reed Sorenson
  25. Austin Dillon
  26. Cole Whitt
  27. Marcos Ambrose
  28. Brian Scott
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. David Ragan
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. Carl Edwards
  35. Michael Annett
  36. Brett Moffitt
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Blake Koch
  39. Kyle Busch
  40. AJ Allmendinger
  41. Greg Biffle
  42. Trevor Bayne
  43. Tony Stewart